Engineering Design - Internship (WFH) by Maxmoc

Engineering Design – Internship (WFH)

10 Nov 2026

Engineering Design – Internship (WFH)

Maxmoc is hiring Engineering Design interns for a six-month work-from-home opportunity. The advertised stipend is ₹15,000–20,000 per month, and five openings are listed. Candidates can apply until 10 November 2026, provided they can start between 11 October and 15 November 2026 and meet the practical design requirements.

This is not advertised as a purely beginner-level CAD course. The employer asks for previous experience as a design engineer or in a similar role, alongside knowledge of relevant design software. The work combines drafting support, PCB-related tasks, design documentation and problem-solving with a project team.

Opening at a glance

Employer Maxmoc
Role Engineering Design Intern
Work mode Work from home
Duration 6 months
Stipend ₹15,000–20,000 per month
Openings 5
Application deadline 10 November 2026

CAD, drafting and PCB responsibilities

The selected interns will use computer-aided drafting software to support fabrication and field-construction projects. The listing also includes assisting with printed circuit board design, preparing PCB assembly information and schematics, and developing PCB layouts for high-speed, reliable circuits. Applicants should review this combination carefully: the role is broader than making visual models alone.

Design troubleshooting is another part of the work. Interns will analyze design-related issues, resolve them in a timely manner and work with the project team to understand circuit requirements and limitations. The employer also lists component placement and maintaining integrity between components. These tasks connect the design output with the technical constraints of the project rather than treating drafting as an isolated activity.

The role includes preparing design documentation and requirements specifications for assigned projects. Staying updated with design techniques is also expected. Clear documentation supports the team's understanding of the design and its requirements, but the source does not announce a particular documentation format, software version or assessment process.

Eligibility and software knowledge

  • Previous experience as a design engineer or in a similar role is required.
  • Candidates should understand safety standards and the environmental impact of design.
  • The employer asks for knowledge of AutoCAD, Pro-E/Creo, Inventor, SolidWorks and/or Revit.
  • The separate skills list includes AutoCAD, Catia, PCB Soldering, PTC Creo and SolidWorks.
  • The complete visible employer requirements state that all disciplines are considered.
  • Applicants must have relevant skills and interests and be available for a six-month WFH internship.

The live visible listing does not give a numeric minimum for prior experience. It should not be advertised as requiring zero experience, because the employer specifically asks for previous design-engineer or similar experience. Equally, this article does not invent an experience threshold or make every listed CAD package a separate mandatory certification.

Women wishing to start or restart their careers may also apply. Applicants should be able to begin between 11 October and 15 November 2026. The stated start window is separate from the application deadline; candidates should submit their applications by 10 November rather than assuming they can apply until the end of the start window.

Pay, duration and location

The advertised monthly stipend is ₹15,000–20,000. The complete listing does not specify a fixed-versus-incentive split or explain how the employer selects an amount within that range. Applicants can clarify the final offer and payment arrangements if contacted. The maximum advertised figure is not a guarantee for every selected candidate.

The internship duration is six months and the stated work mode is work from home. Dindigul appears in the employer's company information, but the opportunity is not labeled as an in-office Dindigul role. Specific working hours, equipment arrangements and any travel requirement are not disclosed in the listing.

About Maxmoc

Maxmoc describes itself as a service-based and trading company with experience in the automotive industry and multiple market segments. Its employer description refers to global product-development and project-management work, including design and development of diesel-engine fuel-injection systems and filters for emissions requirements. These are employer-provided background details, not additional guarantees about the exact project allocated to each intern.

How to apply

  1. Open the exact Maxmoc internship listing using the link below.
  2. Read the responsibilities and compare them with your actual CAD and engineering-design experience.
  3. Check your availability for six months and the published start window.
  4. Use the Apply now option on Internshala and complete the required application information.

Relevant examples of design, drafting or PCB work may help you explain your skills, but the source does not specify a compulsory portfolio format or a particular interview sequence. Keep your application accurate and ask the employer about undisclosed practical arrangements during selection.

Read Maxmoc's complete Engineering Design internship and apply. Applications close on 10 November 2026; check the live source before applying for any updates.

Share this post –
Job Overview

Date Posted

October 12, 2026

Location

Work from home — India

Salary

₹15,000–20,000 per month

Expiration date

10 Nov 2026

Experience

Previous design-engineer or similar experience; relevant CAD skills

Gender

Both

Qualification

See eligibility in article

Company Name

Maxmoc

Job Overview

Date Posted

October 12, 2026

Location

Work from home — India

Salary

₹15,000–20,000 per month

Expiration date

10 Nov 2026

Experience

Previous design-engineer or similar experience; relevant CAD skills

Gender

Both

Qualification

See eligibility in article

Company Name

Maxmoc

10 Nov 2026
Want Regular Job/Internship Updates? Yes No